Sign-up today to join over 8 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming

PHP is a widely used programming language which works on the principal of server side scripting to produce dynamic Web pages. It can be easily integrated with HTML and SQL to produce these dynamic web pages, and is often used to process the contents of a Web page form as it is more secure and reliable than JavaScript. This free online PHP programming course gives an overview of how PHP programming works in the Web environment and you will learn what certain commands and lines of code infer within a .php file and review the resultant effect on client side machines. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system which uses structured query language requests for working with data. You will learn how PHP can be combined with MySQL to create a very powerful online database engine. This free online PHP programming course will be of great interest to IT and Web development professionals who would like to learn more about using PHP and MySQL to integrate database functions into Websites, and to learners who would like to learn more about the functionality of PHP and MySQL.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Kennedy Kamande
    Kennedy Kamande Kenya It has been interesting lovely while learning the courses online 2016-05-18 18:05:33
  • nwin eto
    nwin eto Nigeria PHP is a programming language which is used for creating websites.MYSQL is another language used for creating dynamic Web pages 2016-02-03 21:02:32
  • precious Mvula
    precious Mvula Malawi Very good for a start 2015-12-25 11:12:55
  • James Snyder
    James Snyder United States of America It was a very brief introduction. The content was good, however it moved very fast. 2015-11-19 23:11:25
  • Ted Krai
    Ted Krai Liberia I love this course, that is, to enhance my ability of control for website . 2015-10-15 16:10:54
  • Asif Raheem
    Asif Raheem Pakistan It was best course of PHP and MySQL. I have learned alot of knowledge about these languages. 2015-09-23 11:09:38
  • Christian Ohore
    Christian Ohore Nigeria I enjoyed it so much, its great! 2015-08-13 06:08:32
  • michael Hemen
    michael Hemen Ghana This is a very good course to enhance ones intelligence on technology. PHP and MYSQL is very essential in website development. It manages dynamic content, database, handling of forms among others. I believe this course should bee perceived with all earnest In other to archive a particular goal in website development 2015-07-29 14:07:41
  • michael Hemen
    michael Hemen Ghana This is a very good course to enhance ones intelligence in information technology. PHP and MYSQL is very essential in website development. It manages dynamic content, database, handling of forms among others. I believe this course should bee perceived with all earnest In other to archive a particular goal in website development. 2015-07-29 14:07:46
  • michael Hemen
    michael Hemen Ghana This is a very good course to enhance ones intelligence on technology. PHP and MYSQL is very essential in website development. It manages dynamic content, database, handling of forms among others. I believe this course should bee perceived with all earnest In other to archive a particular goal in website development. 2015-07-29 14:07:06
  • Takow Carvin Arrey Takow
    Takow Carvin Arrey Takow Cameroon The course was well taught 2015-04-02 12:04:58
  • Gloriya Mercy Francis
    Gloriya Mercy Francis India Good 2015-03-16 15:03:26
  • Oscar Cejudo
    Oscar Cejudo Mexico Good course 2015-02-25 17:02:36
  • Gavin Donohue
    Gavin Donohue Ireland I wouldn't consider this an 'Introduction to PHP'. It offers some basic PHP functionality. I would have expected an introductory course to be something from the ground up. I was able to follow this because of experience in other programming languages but I feel that a lot of true beginners would struggle and I don't feel in anyway competent in PHP after this. 2015-02-20 01:02:04
  • Apul Gupta
    Apul Gupta India Nice quiz & videos. 2015-01-30 15:01:15
  • Katrina Young
    Katrina Young United Kingdom Brilliant 2015-01-22 22:01:32
  • yika joy nocete
    yika joy nocete Philippines amazing! 2015-01-19 07:01:23
  • Donabelle Teodoro
    Donabelle Teodoro Philippines great! 2015-01-19 05:01:48
  • Mae April Jabel
    Mae April Jabel Philippines PHP and MySQL Programming really help the students to learn. 2015-01-19 04:01:55
  • Jim Heckart
    Jim Heckart United States of America Very good 2015-01-17 23:01:26