Sign-up today to join over 9 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Introduction to Instructional Systems Design Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Introduction to Instructional Systems Design

Instructional Systems Design is the process of designing and developing instructional courses or materials that bring greater efficiency and effectiveness to acquiring knowledge or skills for learners. This free online course in Instructional Systems Design reviews important aspects such as learning theories and learning objectives and how they influence the design process. It also reviews the role of memory, needs analysis, and design models such as ADDIE (Analysis, Design, Development, Implementation, and Evaluation). Robert Gagne's Nine Events of Instruction are also discussed with examples of their application and use. Finally, learning technologies and how they are used to deliver training are reviewed, as well as techniques for measuring and evaluating the effectiveness of the instructional materials. This course will be of great interest to all human resources, teaching and training professionals who are involved in training, instructional design and e-learning, and who would like to learn more about important aspects of instructional systems design and their use and application in designing and developing highly effective instructional materials or courses.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • DAVID ANDING
    DAVID ANDING United States of America Enjoyed the course. Great introduction to ISD. 2017-02-07 18:02:31
  • Tami Tomkins
    Tami Tomkins United States of America This was very helpful and well-organized information. It will help me to move on a position in Instructional Design with practical knowledge. Thank you for offering this and your other courses! 2017-02-06 19:02:54
  • Stephen Grugel
    Stephen Grugel United Kingdom I thought that the course gave a very interesting and useful overview of Instructional Design that I can put into practice during my day to day role. 2017-01-31 15:01:13
  • Marcella Oliviero
    Marcella Oliviero United Kingdom It was very interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed it! 2017-01-22 12:01:36
  • Mateen Khan
    Mateen Khan Oman It was a wonderful experience to undergo this course. It made me to exercise most of the knowledge gained through experience. 2016-09-02 14:09:22
  • Margaret Macharia
    Margaret Macharia United States of America Excellent delivery and content. 2016-08-16 07:08:28
  • Franklin Ramsey
    Franklin Ramsey United States of America I thought it was a good basic course for an introduction to ISD. 2016-07-22 19:07:10
  • TAMMY EGGLESTON
    TAMMY EGGLESTON United States of America Very Informative 2016-07-16 20:07:21
  • sunidhi gupta
    sunidhi gupta Japan A well crafted learning resource. Clear and concise. Definitely a recommendation to my team.. 2016-07-08 07:07:01
  • Vanessa Flynn
    Vanessa Flynn Australia Great course, but it would be even better if more examples of real life application could be included. For example, you could give a scenario at the start, and use the same scenario as the course progresses. Things to include could be questions to ask the SMEs, etc. 2016-07-08 04:07:45
  • Erika Jones
    Erika Jones United States of America Excellent overview of the basics of Instructional Design. 2016-06-21 19:06:48
  • Pamela Ryan
    Pamela Ryan United States of America The course was great! It helped me understand why courses are developed as they are to ensure multiple learning styles are accommodated to keep participants engaged. In addition to ideas to use to ensure retention. I wrote my first course and realized how difficult it can be and have a better respect for the effort that goes into course design, even when the course does not accommodate my learning style. 2016-05-27 14:05:15
  • Taaha Shaikh
    Taaha Shaikh India I have successfully completed the Introduction to Instructional Systems Design Course and must say that I really am pleased with it. It is quite comprehensive, as well as informative and engaging. The only thing I feel which is lacking is more samples of practical examples of courses designed using ISD. Marina Arshavskiy and Alison ought to feel really proud for delivering such a wonderful resource for those just getting started. 2016-05-17 08:05:39
  • Justin Shedron
    Justin Shedron United States of America Very informative and easy to use. It would be better if there was voice over and animation but for a free course, it was great. 2016-05-17 04:05:14
  • Reba Gordon Matthews
    Reba Gordon Matthews United States of America Great course. It had a great learning curve and a straight forward interface that help me focus on the objective of each topic. 2016-05-14 23:05:47
  • Katia Buchs
    Katia Buchs Switzerland A very good example for an e-Learning course: - an simple structure of the subjects - the texts are easy to understand - Intuitive navigation and design - good visualization of the subjects. The little "negative" point is: no print-buttton in the text version. If we want to have a print copy of the subjects, you have to copy it in a Word Document. 2016-05-14 11:05:32
  • Vikram Rao
    Vikram Rao India Great course to understand the basic concepts of ID. Its a great way to learn and keep your saw sharp all the time. Thank you Allison! 2016-05-13 11:05:08
  • terrye schnitski
    terrye schnitski United States of America The fundamentals of this course was on target with my previous advance courses 2016-05-10 20:05:23
  • Lynn Allen
    Lynn Allen [[ZZ]] I have a grammar comment for the Measuring and Evaluating module: You need to change the word, extend (verb), to the word extent (noun). The grammar is not correct in the sentences with a verb. 2016-05-07 15:05:52
  • Filipa Sousa
    Filipa Sousa Portugal A nice overview on Instrutional design. Recommended! 2016-04-19 19:04:26