Sign-up today to join over 7 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help you understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. These online psychology courses are ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behavior, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows you to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Karthikeyan karthi
    Karthikeyan karthi India Its very useful to our b.ed and B.Sc.b.ed students and also the teacher educators. It is very practical based diploma course. 2016-07-22 07:07:51
  • Elaina Kenny
    Elaina Kenny [[]] Very concise and clear so far! 2016-07-21 23:07:14
  • Abderrahim Benabbes
    Abderrahim Benabbes Libya Is an important period and graduate certificate to improve the knowledge and can serve to upgrade the status in many fields . Also can help to understand peoples and their characters, and help to find the right solution to communicate, to lead, to teach, and to be more adapted to find solutions for different social problems. 2016-07-21 17:07:40
  • Davina Zahira Charles
    Davina Zahira Charles Grenada The course was highly informative and educational. the materials were well presented and so i found no difficulty in achieving my objective. 2016-07-21 16:07:27
  • Kingsley Amah
    Kingsley Amah Nigeria Psychology is a nice field of study. I love it. It has helped me a lot in improving my thoughts and knowledge. 2016-07-20 23:07:49
  • Ebrima Sowe
    Ebrima Sowe Gambia I found this course to be very educative and supportive to security personnel and i wish Alison will not end this course only at the diploma level but at a bachelor's level if possible. Thank you for your efforts in equipping me with such a wonderful experience 2016-07-20 08:07:56
  • Patrick Steve Jese Emacar
    Patrick Steve Jese Emacar Kenya I am still learning and I find it interesting and quite educational. The course is quite helpful as I am an investigator. 2016-07-14 14:07:20
  • Rehema Mhume
    Rehema Mhume Tanzania Very helpful to learn the behavior of people and help them open their mind. 2016-07-14 14:07:08
  • Richard Mermoz Kastor DEKANMEHOLOU
    Richard Mermoz Kastor DEKANMEHOLOU Benin Thanks for ALISON Group. 2016-07-13 11:07:55
  • Richard Mermoz Kastor DEKANMEHOLOU
    Richard Mermoz Kastor DEKANMEHOLOU Benin I'm very satisfied by the Diploma in Psychology. I'm then very recognizing. I promise that I will be a great way to lot of people who want to join ALISON FREE COURSE. Cordially, Richard. 2016-07-13 11:07:24
  • Boguslaw Dolny
    Boguslaw Dolny United Kingdom Very professional course and has a lot of information about psychology. I highly recommend . 2016-07-08 23:07:32
  • Munira Mohamed Osman
    Munira Mohamed Osman Somalia I like this course so i am happy to start and i will hope to get and understand some infortionts about psychology. Thank you 2016-07-05 05:07:47
  • Dr. Paul Benham
    Dr. Paul Benham United Kingdom Great introduction to psychology. 2016-06-30 03:06:02
  • Charity Ngwane
    Charity Ngwane South Africa It feels great to study with Alison . And to my ow opinion i think psychology is the best course one can choose. 2016-06-28 08:06:33
  • Charity Ngwane
    Charity Ngwane South Africa Its great to study with Alison 2016-06-28 08:06:32
  • Charity Ngwane
    Charity Ngwane South Africa This course is so exciting and helpful. 2016-06-28 07:06:13
  • Deborah Hose
    Deborah Hose United States of America I have learned a lot from this course especially about what stress can cause the body and mind. I also learned how to retrieve memory from your brain. You can use things that associated with a memory will bring it back into memory to use at a later date. The mind is a complicated part of the body and reacts differently to different stimulus and by studying this course I learned a lot about myself in the process. 2016-06-26 00:06:52
  • Stephen Ngigi
    Stephen Ngigi Kenya This course has really given me an insight into several issues concerning the mind, our behaviour, working of the vision, just to mention a few. It is a course I would recommend to every person dealing with human interaction because it helps the learner understand why people behave the way they do. The evaluation at the end of the course is equally challenging and passing in the same requires a sharp mind. Thank you ALISON for the opportunity. 2016-06-22 08:06:09
  • Adriana Milena Callejas Vásquez
    Adriana Milena Callejas Vásquez Colombia Interesante para actualizar conocimientos 2016-06-13 16:06:08
  • Lemis Fernanda
    Lemis Fernanda Colombia Aprender nuevas temas y aprovechar la oportunidad 2016-06-13 15:06:51