Sign-up today to join over 7 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help you understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. These online psychology courses are ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behavior, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows you to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Djekounlar koulanoudji Roland
    Djekounlar koulanoudji Roland Chad The Psychology Course is wonderfull. It has opened my eyes on many things at time 2016-04-27 10:04:54
  • Donald Hall
    Donald Hall Cayman Islands It is very engaging and challenges me to not only learn new material, but to also draw on the knowledge I already posses. Thank you Alison, you have been very helpful with me working towards my goal of becoming an alcohol and drug counselor! I will recommend your program at every possible and appropriate opportunity. BFN 2016-04-21 21:04:16
  • Rogayah Bahmid
    Rogayah Bahmid Saudi Arabia Awesome!!!!! 2016-04-18 19:04:58
  • Cherlin Simon
    Cherlin Simon Haiti For sure i feel so lacky to have my deploma, with ALISON and wish all to partake in so that you may change your whole life, blessed be the Lord God for giving me This online University 2016-04-17 02:04:44
  • Filder Olana
    Filder Olana Mauritius Psychology is the basic of achievement in teaching because handling learners is all about studying their minds and design what exactly suits their level, age, and abilities. I am so much interested to build my career in psychology and apply the concepts in teaching. 2016-04-11 13:04:26
  • Filder Olana
    Filder Olana Mauritius As an experienced teacher, my enthusiasm emerged in studying psychology as a basic subject when i qualified to become a teacher 10 years back. I have interacted and taught learners with different abilities and during my indoor and outdoor observations, i was greatly persuaded to manifest my career in knowing much about the human minds and behavior so as to apply the best methodology and design in teaching. 2016-04-11 13:04:58
  • Sandra Lawrence
    Sandra Lawrence Jamaica Being in a good mental frame is very important on the job and in taking care of one's family. Knowing that as an individual you are challenge mentally in coping with certain challenges on the job and at home and knowing how to combat this is very important. Knowing how to pray and applying the right strategy helps. 2016-03-29 16:03:09
  • Elisa Gillies
    Elisa Gillies Hong Kong My opinion about Diploma in Psychology is to complete the course. 2016-03-24 13:03:52
  • Hudson Mwakinambu
    Hudson Mwakinambu Kenya I appreciate for this offer.It's helpful to me, hope's my thirst for learning has found a right institution (has been fulfilled at ALISON) 2016-03-08 18:03:26
  • Robert Foster
    Robert Foster United Kingdom I really enjoyed this course thank you, it works well along side of my work. 2016-03-03 14:03:25
  • Angela Garlow
    Angela Garlow United States of America Awesome Awesome 2016-03-03 04:03:15
  • Islana Costa
    Islana Costa Brazil The course is really good and approaches the main topics of Psychology field. It's worth it! 2016-03-02 20:03:33
  • Anjali Chatterjee
    Anjali Chatterjee India I am doing this course as I am a Personality Development teacher. This course is helping me to look at the human mind in a deeper perspective and study human behaviour. Students who gave personality disorders are usually stressed and fearful. This course helps me to motivate kids of college and university levels to gain confidence in society and be a part of it, 2016-03-01 15:03:29
  • Precious Itamaomon
    Precious Itamaomon Nigeria Finding out that every behaviour I portray or see others portray has a factor responsible for it is exhilarating. Thumbs up. 2016-02-02 09:02:26
  • Precious Itamaomon
    Precious Itamaomon Nigeria So far. Psychology has been interesting. Learning about the human mind. I can't wait to become an expert in this field. 2016-02-02 09:02:33
  • Hilda Ogutu
    Hilda Ogutu Kenya The course was very intense and therefore needed serious concentration. It covered a wide area and I think captured the most crucial facts in each area of study to give us with a basic knowledge. I would highly appreciate moving into the next level of study in psychology. This course also arouses interest for further study. It is well done. Thanks 2016-02-01 14:02:30
  • Hilda Ogutu
    Hilda Ogutu Kenya I have found the course to be very intense and the material covered to be very significant to general understanding of psychology. The relationship between behavour, perception and memory was a valuable insight into what takes place in our brain during our daily activities, how memory could be enhanced and most important what could go wrong when a specific part of the brain is damaged. I would very much like to proceed on to a more detailed study. The diploma course is quite a handful but this is a challenge I am ready to take on as it satisfies my curiosity. I have a natural tendency to looking at challenges and solutions from the psychological perspective. I highly appreciate this opportunity given by Alison for a free diploma course. Thank You. 2016-01-30 11:01:50
  • Francesca Zamora
    Francesca Zamora United States of America It was interesting to learn more about this 2016-01-24 03:01:57
  • Kate Kivlichan
    Kate Kivlichan United Kingdom So far I have found this course very easy to navigate around with well-written text and very useful diagrams which help me understand more. It also fits into my busy schedule very well, as I can stop and start when it best suits me. I look forward to doing more studying this way. 2016-01-21 14:01:54
  • Ayodele Mathew
    Ayodele Mathew Singapore Great to be enlightened on psychology 2016-01-20 08:01:19