Sign-up today to join over 5 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1

100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!

Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help you understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. It is ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behavior, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows you to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.


Comments & Reviews

  • Michelle Torpy
    Michelle Torpy United States of America I enjoyed and learned a lot in taking this course. Brought me up to date on a few things. 2015-10-08 07:10:26
  • Bariki Mhagama
    Bariki Mhagama Tanzania The course is good and useful for sure. It has helped me as a counselor to increase my knowledge and skills, which are crucial for my profession.So to say a big thank you to Alison for providing good and useful courses! 2015-10-07 22:10:05
  • Juliet Rima Mohite
    Juliet Rima Mohite Ireland I am grateful to Alison for giving me the opportunity to do the diploma in psychology. As I am a student and I am not working I am greatful to get the free course. 2015-10-07 01:10:58
  • Juliet Rima Mohite
    Juliet Rima Mohite Ireland I am happy with the course I have done and it will help me in my child care diploma. I am satisfied and I will love to do more course from here. 2015-10-07 01:10:12
  • Jennifer Calderon
    Jennifer Calderon United States of America Successful 2015-10-04 00:10:48
  • Jennifer Calderon
    Jennifer Calderon United States of America Very helpful 2015-10-04 00:10:02
  • Bihi omar wehliye
    Bihi omar wehliye Kenya In my opinion this course of psychology is very essential because you have to know different behavour of the people, learning process and memories 2015-09-25 17:09:31
  • Mulima Emmanuel
    Mulima Emmanuel Kenya I was unable to know whether I was successfuly proceeding with the module since there was no making done as successful 2015-09-25 16:09:51
  • Nigeria A friend introduced me to Having gone through the outline of the course I wish to pursue, I am impressed. 2015-09-25 03:09:15
  • James Otoo
    James Otoo Ghana Diploma in Psychology is a must read course as it discusses how visual impairment happen, at what age and steps to remedy them. I am fascinated by the clear explanation of the course outline. Kudos to Alison. James Otoo. 2015-09-21 18:09:22
  • Mike Musiiwa
    Mike Musiiwa Zimbabwe Diploma in Psychology course has been such an eye opener to me as now l can appreciate why people behave the way they do. lt also sharpened my memory. l recommend everyone to study the course with ALISON at no cost, at your own time and at your own pace. Increase your chances of getting promoted with ALISON Online college 2015-09-20 14:09:53
  • Semsem Sayed
    Semsem Sayed Egypt Good 2015-09-17 21:09:39
  • Santino Ngong Garang
    Santino Ngong Garang South Africa With this course, a person like me will be in position to eagerly grabs the ideas behind the course and their day today learning. The first lesson was eye catching and heart warming. Iam the best in it 2015-09-16 10:09:14
  • Adrian Dyer
    Adrian Dyer United States of America I did four years prior to this course with Alison. In Guidance and Counselling. Unfortunately, i had to migrate before completing my degree. How giving this grand opportunity to start this psychology course as reopened my mind to many things that I had already covered in my degree programme and it also explained some things with more clarity. I am really grateful for this opportunity to get back in the working mood and also to catch up on my psychology steps and procedures. We uses psychology daily, and many of us are not aware of the techniques that we often uses to help others, and also apply to our ADL's. 2015-09-15 20:09:48
  • Sandra Osborne
    Sandra Osborne United Kingdom I have looked at the modules regarding the psychology course and they seem to cover every aspect Within psychology.I am personally looking forward to studying the biological basis for behaviour.. 2015-09-11 20:09:03
  • Sandra Osborne
    Sandra Osborne United Kingdom A course studying psychology has always been a subject that I am keen to start learning Looking at the modules beginning with biology and behaviour this seems a good module to start the Course with. And look forward to earning and getting a diploma. 2015-09-11 20:09:17
  • Nikki Herras
    Nikki Herras Philippines It really is a great thing. This just quenched my thirst for learning about Psychology. Thank you guys. 2015-09-11 10:09:57
  • Keneilwe Tlantlapane
    Keneilwe Tlantlapane Botswana This course has been an eye opener for me. It have learnt quite a lot at my own pace. I will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone in fact I have already shared my experience with colleagues. Thanks to the other colleague who introduced me to Alison College courses.Keep it up!!! 2015-09-11 08:09:12
  • Nicola Doherty
    Nicola Doherty Germany So far so good throughly enjoying it, it taking time as I'm fitting it in around work but looking forward to learning more 2015-09-10 19:09:41
  • Frank Mikondo
    Frank Mikondo Australia Am happy to study this course 2015-09-10 00:09:00