Sign-up today to join over 6 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Project Management Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Project Management

This free online project management professional certification course from ALISON offers a comprehensive review of project management such as methodology, tool sets and documentation, and the project life cycle including analysis, planning, design and evaluation. The course also includes a project management case study.

With project management in great demand internationally, the diploma in project management course will greatly enhance your career prospects.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • dtgdhjfrdujrf htfjftktfj
    dtgdhjfrdujrf htfjftktfj Guinea-Bissau I am graduating with the feeling of deep satisfaction. I worked a lot and my efforts gave something more than just an MBA status. It is skills and knowledge and invaluable experience. Instructors challenged us with the enormous tasks, stating that their subject is the most important and only it will be of use in our future career. Well, I should say this is true. I can hardly remember a book or a project which I can call unnecessary today. The environment was like the model of the society in miniature. There were ups and downs but now I am ready for the real world waiting outside the university walls. 2016-01-29 06:01:49
  • Okwudili George
    Okwudili George Nigeria Looking forward for an educational diploma class. 2016-01-25 23:01:06
  • Olalekan Alabi
    Olalekan Alabi Nigeria Good. 2016-01-20 13:01:02
  • Zahida Hassim
    Zahida Hassim South Africa Informative 2016-01-18 21:01:23
  • Joel Eze
    Joel Eze Nigeria Very concise diploma course. 2016-01-09 20:01:26
  • Saif Ali
    Saif Ali Iraq I thank all the workers in this wonderful work service for science and knowledge. 2016-01-06 18:01:04
  • Saif Ali
    Saif Ali Iraq I benefited from this course a lot of new and important information has gained a high skill in dealing in the General Administration of engineering projects. 2016-01-06 18:01:53
  • Hale Katsala
    Hale Katsala Chad I really do enjoy the course for I have improve and gain more knowledge, skills and experiences hopefully it will help enlarge my professional career in the future. 2015-12-31 08:12:08
  • Terry Hall
    Terry Hall Liberia This course is wonderful and worth studying ; as a matter of fact, it gives insights to the learners as to how to plan their own lives. 2015-12-29 09:12:06
  • Md Uzzal Hossain
    Md Uzzal Hossain Singapore It's very good explanation and easy to learn, 2015-12-29 05:12:19
  • Terry Hall
    Terry Hall Liberia This course has opened my understanding as a professional person in the area of planning. It gives a very unique support in carrying out the roles of a planner in any given circumstance, such as personal and official duties. thank you very much for affording me this opportunity. Terry 2015-12-22 14:12:57
  • Maria Array
    Maria Array United States of America This course was very informative and I learned a lot about project management. 2015-12-21 21:12:46
  • Babalola Elizabeth
    Babalola Elizabeth Nigeria The project management course is a good package of knowledge for individual intending to achieve an accurate goal of its project with minimum resources and cost benefit analysis.It provides a reasonable criteria for good evaluation of a project. 2015-12-15 11:12:05
  • Babalola Elizabeth
    Babalola Elizabeth Nigeria The project management course is a good package of expedient knowledge and skills require by different personnel in different field of sectors especially the managers and everyone intending to achieve goal with minimum cost, accurate,effective and efficient results. 2015-12-15 10:12:59
  • Kriz Bernardino
    Kriz Bernardino Philippines Very informative 2015-12-07 02:12:41
  • Rosalyn Webumo
    Rosalyn Webumo Australia It is a good course. It helps anyone interested to mange his or her or business or any project. 2015-11-29 23:11:43
  • Okeke Chinyere
    Okeke Chinyere Nigeria The planning and organization of an organization's resources in order to move a specific task, event or duty toward completion. Project management typically involves a one-time project rather than an ongoing activity, and resources managed include both human and financial capital. A project manager will help define the goals and objectives of the project, determine when the various project components are to be completed and by whom, and create quality control checks to ensure that completed components meet a certain standard. 2015-11-29 16:11:26
  • Okeke Chinyere
    Okeke Chinyere Nigeria Project management is the application of processes, methods, knowledge, skills and experience to achieve the project objectives. A project is a unique, transient endeavour, undertaken to achieve planned objectives, which could be defined in terms of outputs, outcomes or benefits. A project is usually deemed to be a success if it achieves the objectives according to their acceptance criteria, within an agreed timescale and budget.Project management is a methodical approach to planning and guiding project processes from start to finish. According to the Project Management Institute, the processes are guided through five stages: initiation, planning, executing, controlling, and closing. Project management can be applied to almost any type of project and is widely used to control the complex processes of software development projects. 2015-11-29 16:11:57
  • Okeke Chinyere
    Okeke Chinyere Nigeria More specifically, what is a project? It's a temporary endeavor undertaken to create a unique product, service or result. A project is temporary in that it has a defined beginning and end in time, and therefore defined scope and resources. And a project is unique in that it is not a routine operation, but a specific set of operations designed to accomplish a singular goal. So a project team often includes people who don’t usually work together – sometimes from different organizations and across multiple geographies. The development of software for an improved business process, the construction of a building or bridge, the relief effort after a natural disaster, the expansion of sales into a new geographic market — all are projects. And all must be expertly managed to deliver the on-time, on-budget results, learning and integration that organizations need. Project management, then, is the application of knowledge, skills, tools, and techniques to project activities to meet the project requirements. 2015-11-29 16:11:30
  • Jesye Franklin
    Jesye Franklin United States of America I love being able to work at my own pace. Learning is easy for me with this type of interface so I enjoyed completing my course. 2015-11-11 03:11:31