Sign-up today to join over 4 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming

PHP is a widely used programming language which works on the principal of server side scripting to produce dynamic Web pages. It can be easily integrated with HTML and SQL to produce these dynamic web pages, and is often used to process the contents of a Web page form as it is more secure and reliable than JavaScript. This free online PHP programming course gives an overview of how PHP programming works in the Web environment and you will learn what certain commands and lines of code infer within a .php file and review the resultant effect on client side machines. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system which uses structured query language requests for working with data. You will learn how PHP can be combined with MySQL to create a very powerful online database engine. This free online PHP programming course will be of great interest to IT and Web development professionals who would like to learn more about using PHP and MySQL to integrate database functions into Websites, and to learners who would like to learn more about the functionality of PHP and MySQL.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Abdul Shakeel India Nice course 2014-12-17 05:12:41
  • Yika Joy Nocete Philippines Interesting! 2014-12-17 02:12:21
  • Honeyleth Montero Philippines Thank you! 2014-12-13 09:12:58
  • John Kamau Kenya I really enjoyed it and I've learnt alot. Thank you. 2014-12-10 15:12:05
  • Joanne Ferrolino Philippines This course helps computer students and users to create databases using PHP and MySQL programming. 2014-12-10 15:12:48
  • Muhammad Naeem Thebo Pakistan This is very useful course for me from PHP to MYSQL data base connectivity and the use of variables and the Registration Form exercise is very funny work to complete the main and different types of functions to variables as well and the course instructor was very good for his expertise and clear understanding of the topic. 2014-12-08 11:12:58
  • Muhammad Naeem Thebo Pakistan This course is a very useful and very fruitful in general. 2014-12-08 10:12:26
  • Aaa Zzz Germany Well-intentioned lecturer, but the code samples are way out of date (mysql_*() instead of PDO) even if menat to be introductory. The textualization in the course tests should be reviewed for Colonial English. 2014-12-08 04:12:27
  • Ali Hameed Iraq good training >> thanks 2014-12-04 17:12:41
  • MUHAMMAD GOMBI Nigeria I understand that with PHP and MySQL you can create a dynamic web page which is also store information in MySQL data base 2014-12-03 13:12:30
  • Abdullah Basit Pakistan Excellent course. Very nice and easy illustrations. 2014-11-29 13:11:45
  • Hissein Idriss Malaysia i like the course, its good and helped me refresh from of the main concepts that i forgot 2014-11-28 09:11:12
  • Hissein Idriss Malaysia the lecture is good, looking forward to see more of that 2014-11-28 09:11:20
  • Buco Jhoana Poland It is very important to learn about introduction to PHP and MySQL Programmimg 2014-11-28 08:11:58
  • Buco Jhoana Poland It is a knowledgeable and can get interested about introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course 2014-11-28 06:11:36
  • Pix Cherie United States of America Thank you Alison.com and Dr. Malan for a very interesting course. I thoroughly enjoyed the method of teaching, kudos to Dr. Malan for making this available for free, Thanks again :) 2014-11-27 18:11:32
  • John Daniel Rivas Philippines PHP is good 2014-11-27 09:11:43
  • Jhon Ray Omole Philippines it's AWESOME ! 2014-11-27 08:11:14
  • David Branham United States of America I liked the pros and cons of PHP; nice touch 2014-11-25 16:11:39
  • Jemaica Petras Philippines The PhP and Mysql programming course really helps me a lot in improving my studies. 2014-11-24 05:11:50