Sign-up today to join over 5 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming

PHP is a widely used programming language which works on the principal of server side scripting to produce dynamic Web pages. It can be easily integrated with HTML and SQL to produce these dynamic web pages, and is often used to process the contents of a Web page form as it is more secure and reliable than JavaScript. This free online PHP programming course gives an overview of how PHP programming works in the Web environment and you will learn what certain commands and lines of code infer within a .php file and review the resultant effect on client side machines. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system which uses structured query language requests for working with data. You will learn how PHP can be combined with MySQL to create a very powerful online database engine. This free online PHP programming course will be of great interest to IT and Web development professionals who would like to learn more about using PHP and MySQL to integrate database functions into Websites, and to learners who would like to learn more about the functionality of PHP and MySQL.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • aaa
    Takow Carvin Arrey Takow Cameroon The course was well taught 2015-04-02 12:04:58
  • aaa
    Gloriya Mercy Francis India Good 2015-03-16 15:03:26
  • aaa
    Oscar Cejudo Mexico Good course 2015-02-25 17:02:36
  • aaa
    Gavin Donohue Ireland I wouldn't consider this an 'Introduction to PHP'. It offers some basic PHP functionality. I would have expected an introductory course to be something from the ground up. I was able to follow this because of experience in other programming languages but I feel that a lot of true beginners would struggle and I don't feel in anyway competent in PHP after this. 2015-02-20 01:02:04
  • aaa
    Apul Gupta India Nice quiz & videos. 2015-01-30 15:01:15
  • aaa
    Katrina Young United Kingdom Brilliant 2015-01-22 22:01:32
  • aaa
    yika joy nocete Philippines amazing! 2015-01-19 07:01:23
  • aaa
    Donabelle Teodoro Philippines great! 2015-01-19 05:01:48
  • aaa
    Mae April Jabel Philippines PHP and MySQL Programming really help the students to learn. 2015-01-19 04:01:55
  • aaa
    Jim Heckart United States of America Very good 2015-01-17 23:01:26
  • aaa
    Prashant Choudhary India really awesome. 2015-01-14 11:01:14
  • aaa
    Prashant Choudhary India This course is really good to understand as one could easily understand php and mysql basics with this course 2015-01-14 11:01:51
  • aaa
    arnel salvoro Philippines I've learned 2015-01-12 23:01:04
  • aaa
    Drasko Pavlovic Serbia It wasn't hard, but some questions I did not understand how to fill because this is my first online course, so i know now :). 2015-01-12 14:01:24
  • aaa
    Jenely Sabanal Philippines thank you 2015-01-12 13:01:32
  • aaa
    Charles Peterson United States of America Really good. 2015-01-07 19:01:24
  • aaa
    Brindha Krish India I have learned basic PHP and MySQL. Really very useful for me. 2015-01-07 12:01:29
  • aaa
    Barry Brannum United States of America The instructor spoke a bit too fast and a little bit more back ground info on the tools and languages would have been helpful. http://www.W3schools.com provides great info on both PhP and MySql for further study. 2015-01-05 20:01:52
  • aaa
    roland tan Philippines Php is a great programming language. 2015-01-03 08:01:11
  • aaa
    Victor Anuebunwa Nigeria Great Work 2014-12-24 01:12:50