Sign-up today to join over 4 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming

PHP is a widely used programming language which works on the principal of server side scripting to produce dynamic Web pages. It can be easily integrated with HTML and SQL to produce these dynamic web pages, and is often used to process the contents of a Web page form as it is more secure and reliable than JavaScript. This free online PHP programming course gives an overview of how PHP programming works in the Web environment and you will learn what certain commands and lines of code infer within a .php file and review the resultant effect on client side machines. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system which uses structured query language requests for working with data. You will learn how PHP can be combined with MySQL to create a very powerful online database engine. This free online PHP programming course will be of great interest to IT and Web development professionals who would like to learn more about using PHP and MySQL to integrate database functions into Websites, and to learners who would like to learn more about the functionality of PHP and MySQL.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Hissein Idriss Malaysia i like the course, its good and helped me refresh from of the main concepts that i forgot 2014-11-28 09:11:12
  • Hissein Idriss Malaysia the lecture is good, looking forward to see more of that 2014-11-28 09:11:20
  • Buco Jhoana Poland It is very important to learn about introduction to PHP and MySQL Programmimg 2014-11-28 08:11:58
  • Buco Jhoana Poland It is a knowledgeable and can get interested about introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course 2014-11-28 06:11:36
  • Pix Cherie United States of America Thank you Alison.com and Dr. Malan for a very interesting course. I thoroughly enjoyed the method of teaching, kudos to Dr. Malan for making this available for free, Thanks again :) 2014-11-27 18:11:32
  • John Daniel Rivas Philippines PHP is good 2014-11-27 09:11:43
  • Jhon Ray Omole Philippines it's AWESOME ! 2014-11-27 08:11:14
  • David Branham United States of America I liked the pros and cons of PHP; nice touch 2014-11-25 16:11:39
  • Jemaica Petras Philippines The PhP and Mysql programming course really helps me a lot in improving my studies. 2014-11-24 05:11:50
  • Shaun Bennett United Kingdom It was interesting. 2014-11-24 02:11:50
  • edith sumicad Philippines Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming help me improve my IT course. 2014-11-23 06:11:02
  • Yuvarajan Johnpaul India it was very useful for me to understand the basic concepts about php 2014-11-21 12:11:18
  • Keith Banaybanay Philippines Awesome 2014-11-20 13:11:21
  • Logan Young South Africa In some cases, the assessment doesn't allow for a student to answer correctly as it isn't clear whether or not parenthesis are required at the end of function names or what conventions are used in the syntax. Other than that, I'm very impressed with the course. The video format is very engaging (much better than a written format which puts me to sleep) and I feel that the course covered the material very well. Thanks! 2014-11-18 21:11:55
  • Wenielyn Frejoles Philippines It is a nice course to start with so that you can have an overview of PHP and MySQL Programming course before going to the complicated level. Very simple and easy to understand . 2014-11-15 12:11:47
  • Vasco Guedes Netherlands Was really impressive to see Harvard related lectures here on Alison. Well and simply explained, really easy to grasp. I recommend this course as a start to everyone who wants to dive into the wonders of PHP and MySQL. 2014-11-15 11:11:16
  • Jenny Zozobrado Philippines The all question I`d answer was so useful of our course. It is so important to us to understand it. Thanks for this online course. So great!!!! 2014-11-15 06:11:12
  • Daisy Alcansado Philippines I learned a lot about this. Its awesome. 2014-11-15 05:11:59
  • Robert Neary Ireland video lectures could be better however an overall educational experience 2014-11-10 20:11:24
  • John Limuel Zoleta Philippines Good Course I learned a lot! 2014-11-10 17:11:11