Sign-up today to join over 3 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Introduction to PHP and MySQL Programming

PHP is a widely used programming language which works on the principal of server side scripting to produce dynamic Web pages. It can be easily integrated with HTML and SQL to produce these dynamic web pages, and is often used to process the contents of a Web page form as it is more secure and reliable than JavaScript. This free online PHP programming course gives an overview of how PHP programming works in the Web environment and you will learn what certain commands and lines of code infer within a .php file and review the resultant effect on client side machines. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system which uses structured query language requests for working with data. You will learn how PHP can be combined with MySQL to create a very powerful online database engine. This free online PHP programming course will be of great interest to IT and Web development professionals who would like to learn more about using PHP and MySQL to integrate database functions into Websites, and to learners who would like to learn more about the functionality of PHP and MySQL.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Jose Enver Peru excelent! 2014-08-18 07:08:56
  • Laurence Cooper Spain I found this to be a good help in understanding the basics of PHP and the reletionship with MySQL. Although I passed the initial test, I felt it would helped to be advised to take a note of the syntax being used with PHP, as these would be asked for in the initial test. 2014-08-17 14:08:17
  • Grant O'Brien Canada A great intro to php and mysql! 2014-08-15 04:08:15
  • Himanshu Jain India Nice Learnt a lot of new tricks. 2014-08-02 05:08:34
  • Folasade Akeloko United States of America Awesome! 2014-08-02 04:08:40
  • Jo-Ann Chernega United States of America cool 2014-07-23 18:07:07
  • Patricia Brooks United States of America Very informative. 2014-07-22 03:07:15
  • Isaac Kodi Ghana Definitions of terminologies relating to this course has been made simple which will facilitates learning Will provide a framework for students easy learning 2014-07-21 12:07:52
  • Isaac Kodi Ghana My opinion about the introduction to PHP and My SQL language course is as follows: Information or definition of terminologies were simple and easy to understand With this antecedents it makes learning easier without students sweating 2014-07-21 12:07:56
  • Muhammad Sheraz Pakistan Thanks for the best one course. I was facing problems in Database implementation in PHP but after taking this course, I am unable to make my own webpages using MySQL. This course covers about all topics which must be used in PHP Website Development. Thanks again. 2014-07-19 05:07:26
  • Kiran Deo Trinidad and Tobago Very intuitive and helpful. 2014-07-16 19:07:26
  • Ray D'vard Bangladesh The lectures are so perfect and helpful ....I love this course and want to do it again and again... Thanks Alison! 2014-07-11 15:07:41
  • Nitin Pandey India good one 2014-07-02 13:07:09
  • Sarita Ponnala India I simply loved how I can learn PHP so effortlessly! 2014-07-02 12:07:35
  • Elenold Bernadel Haiti It was a good experience! 2014-06-21 16:06:17
  • Er. Ravikant Kharole India This is a very use full tutorial for the beginners who has entered to this field Easy to learn and understand the topic wise 2014-06-09 10:06:33
  • Gabriel Obrempong Nyanteh Ghana It is very interesting and interactive and i have learnt a lot 2014-05-29 15:05:09
  • Lucky Chris ATTOH TOURE Cote D'Ivoire Good course for beginners! 2014-05-26 13:05:46
  • Amit Kalhan India It is a great course. Fantastically thought, Very Very helpful. Thanks to you guys.. 2014-05-21 08:05:12
  • Eyuel Belay Sweden This course is good for the beginners 2014-05-15 21:05:11