Sign-up today to join over 4 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help students understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. It is ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behaviour, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows students to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Ryan Shuman South Africa So far I very much like the simple to follow and learner friendly course structure. 2015-02-27 12:02:28
  • Hannah Dewan United States of America I think it is great to obtain one's diploma this way. I wanted to go back to school but found it difficult financially to do so. I will certainly spread the word of how great this course is. Thanks! 2015-02-23 02:02:43
  • Hannah Dewan United States of America I am so excited to be learning what I procrastinated learning for many years. Thanks for this course. I am immensely enjoying the reading and the quizzes. 2015-02-23 01:02:09
  • Marla McDermott United States of America Very informative 2015-02-20 16:02:02
  • Cody Sipe United States of America Informative and well laid out. 2015-02-17 03:02:20
  • Kali Macarthur United States of America I think this course is an excellent course because it has talked about lots of things that I remember back when I was doing a course in psychology for education portal. I Like studying Psychology because I would to learn more about the high school age kids. I would like to get in more details of Adolescent studies. Thank you so much for this course 2015-02-12 19:02:23
  • Pearl Jones United States of America Very Helpful 2015-02-10 20:02:11
  • Robert Collins United Kingdom A very comprehensive course. I found it both educational and detailed. Lots of interesting visual learning exercises. Highly recommended. thank you. 2015-02-10 13:02:47
  • Derrick Ansah Quansah Cote D'Ivoire i love Psychology.... So passionate about this course of study 2015-02-09 21:02:15
  • Anisa Maili Albania The best :) 2015-02-04 20:02:17
  • Nabiha Saleh United Arab Emirates I love to study this subject and I have great concerns and found that you are interested in providing lectures value benefit in the future Specialization 2015-01-29 10:01:43
  • Anadelia De La Cruz Netherlands estoy muy contenta de que ustedes tengan a la disposicion este curso de diplomado en psicologia ,y se que va hacer de mucha bendiciones para aquellas personas que estan motivado a entrar a este curso ,doy gracia a DIOS por ustedes por ser canales de crecimiento y desarrollo para otras personas 2015-01-24 21:01:35
  • Shanique Campbell Jamaica This course is really a great one.....you get so much interesting information. Thank you Alison 2015-01-20 21:01:37
  • Ibrahim Fofanah Sierra Leone It's really fascination to have a diploma in psychology online. I believe am going to increse my knowledge in psychological disciplines and it will be beneficial to me in that I'll now know about ethics and behaviourial issues. Thanks 2015-01-11 14:01:57
  • Nelson Torh United States of America Good and challenging. 2015-01-10 16:01:42
  • Nasteha Mohamed Kenya As a psychologist you will gain knowledge on how to handle stress people or people with psychological stress and other psychological issues when doing handling activities in the field concerning psychology . 2015-01-09 06:01:14
  • Emma Searby United Kingdom Just the course I've been looking to do. 2015-01-06 20:01:03
  • Penny Bunch United States of America I am half way through module 1, and have already learned so much! 2015-01-01 06:01:12
  • micheal akpan Nigeria I love psychology because i want to help my country government to detect unlawful act of the criminal in our society here in Nigeria my country although i have already gotten diploma in criminology and security studies! 2014-12-30 11:12:41
  • micheal akpan Nigeria my opinion about diploma in psychology course is to enhance soundness and think fast , To enable me teach people on how to detect a person with a nonchalant behaviour in a society and as well help the government to solve some of the crime in our areas ! 2014-12-30 11:12:23