Sign-up today to join over 4 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help students understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. It is ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behaviour, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows students to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Dewald Walters South Africa I enjoyed the studies and it also help me with my degree preparations. 2014-12-17 03:12:20
  • Luis Antonio Salazar Ecuador Very good course 2014-12-08 01:12:58
  • Mary Majola Zimbabwe module one has given me a lot of insight, knowledge and understanding especially the BIOLOGICAL BASIS OF BEHAVIOR. I now understand the difference between fast and slow learners through the functions of the 4 lobes and the differences in choices of different careers, i never understood why someone would choose Art as a subject and career. thank you ALISON. 2014-12-05 13:12:31
  • Gérard Savigné France Psychology is the scientific study of how we think, feel and behave. In this lesson, you'll get an overview of the five main approaches that have guided modern psychological research. 2014-12-02 14:12:44
  • Francisxavier Okwoche Nigeria Psychology helps us understand human behaviour mentally,a thing I always wanted. Thank you ALISON for giving me a shot at it. 2014-12-02 13:12:16
  • Francisxavier Okwoche Nigeria The outline is one of a kind and I really can't wait to proceed learning. 2014-12-02 13:12:19
  • Samir Faridi Morocco أكملت الدورة أريد شهادة 2014-11-30 19:11:28
  • Mukesh Setia India To understand inter or intra personal relationship, one has to understand the thinking process and behaviour so this diploma is striving a person to go in depth . Thanks. 2014-11-27 05:11:21
  • Emilia Otang Cameroon I will like to thank Alison for the wonderful creativity for this free access to the different courses online which gives each and everyone interesting out there the opportunity to learn freely and easy. The topic is broad and demanding but very potential as it speaks more of child's psychology which is the base of teaching and learning processes to the child in the home, school and the society. , 2014-11-09 21:11:34
  • David Cheston lamptey Ghana my opinion about these course , l think it a great and marvelous Diploma course, it helps us to further our thought and to prove the psychological knowledge to the nations, it also influences others people to see how great psychology work and how importance it is. l testify that it a great course and it has a lot, l encourage any one of us to further them selves in psychology too because it great and wonderful. 2014-10-31 22:10:20
  • Susan Saunders United States of America Thought it was pretty informative. Each section from the thought process of memory and how its lost and retained tying into how the determination of research studies is organized and conducted... 2014-10-27 11:10:05
  • Hafsa Mustafa Pakistan It is quite lengthy. 2014-10-25 10:10:48
  • Clyde Joe Cassar Malta This was a very interesting course. I really enjoyed studying these modules. In my opinion everyone may benefit from this course. It is flowing, fills you with new knowledge and help you understand yourself better. Thank you 2014-10-21 14:10:38
  • Hayley Dooley United Kingdom My 3 children have autism so would be interesting to find out more of this and how they think 2014-10-04 17:10:40
  • Rowan Saker United Kingdom Great and in depth course. 2014-10-01 10:10:38
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand Overall, great job!! I would recommend it to anyone that is interested in, human behaviour & why people act a certain way. Great stepping stone to a Bachelor of Arts or BS degree. Thank you! I had fun!!! :) 2014-09-22 13:09:22
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand This course was very complicated I found. More scientific based!!! 2014-09-22 12:09:39
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand I think I would have enjoyed it more if the courses or paper's were based more on the cognitive brain & more emphasis on child psychology. 2014-09-22 12:09:19
  • Akram Azaza Tunisia Help people in daily life and addressing the mental illness. 2014-09-16 00:09:26
  • Mykevia English United States of America Great course, and excellent study method but the assessment doesn't work. So u guys need to work on that asap. 2014-09-05 23:09:25