Sign-up today to join over 4 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help students understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. It is ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behaviour, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows students to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Clyde Joe Cassar Malta This was a very interesting course. I really enjoyed studying these modules. In my opinion everyone may benefit from this course. It is flowing, fills you with new knowledge and help you understand yourself better. Thank you 2014-10-21 14:10:38
  • Hayley Dooley United Kingdom My 3 children have autism so would be interesting to find out more of this and how they think 2014-10-04 17:10:40
  • Rowan Saker United Kingdom Great and in depth course. 2014-10-01 10:10:38
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand This course was very complicated I found. More scientific based!!! 2014-09-22 12:09:39
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand I think I would have enjoyed it more if the courses or paper's were based more on the cognitive brain & more emphasis on child psychology. 2014-09-22 12:09:19
  • Akram Azaza Tunisia Help people in daily life and addressing the mental illness. 2014-09-16 00:09:26
  • Mykevia English United States of America Great course, and excellent study method but the assessment doesn't work. So u guys need to work on that asap. 2014-09-05 23:09:25
  • Abigail Itumeleng Israel Botswana it is a very important course because it deals with human life and people recognise it a lot. 2014-09-03 10:09:44
  • alfred kowalkowski United Kingdom Interesting and informative, think I might do the other psychology courses now. : ) 2014-09-02 00:09:26
  • Levania Petitt United States of America This course was very detailed and I hope it proves to be a learning road for me to continue in my education as well as my career. 2014-08-31 22:08:21
  • Tinashe Chakanyuka Zimbabwe I hope and believe that this diploma in Psychology will go a long way in as far as boosting my career in legal affairs is concerned 2014-08-28 14:08:08
  • kanasu k India i like psychology 2014-08-21 10:08:42
  • Kulasekaran Krishnan India It is very usefule to me to develop in subject knowledge 2014-08-19 17:08:12
  • Karl Evenden United Kingdom so far it is quite intresting i can remember some bits but do strugle as i suffer from ADHD and Dyslexia 2014-08-15 03:08:26
  • Cheyenne Black United States of America Great learning program and helpful to use . 2014-08-08 17:08:47
  • Monica Jackson United States of America nice 2014-07-27 17:07:14
  • Liam Skillen United Kingdom thought this was a great course and cant wait to do another, would certainly recommend. 2014-07-27 13:07:55
  • Maudie Massey United States of America This course was very informative , and I was able to learn at my own pace . 2014-07-17 19:07:41
  • Patricia Godden-husbands United Kingdom This was a very good learning course. I work with dementia patients and the resources were useful for my practice. 2014-07-12 12:07:29
  • Awuni Apuko Peter Ghana Psychology is one course I love to learn to the highest level possible, I belief that psychology is very important. Human interaction is inevitable are our lifespan and this certificate serves as a complement. 2014-07-11 16:07:04