Sign-up today to join over 4 million learners already on ALISON:

Reviews and Comments about Diploma in Psychology Course - Page 1


100% Free! Start Now!
Certificate of Completion is available upon finishing studying the course.
Anytime. Lifetime Access. No Limits! Start Now!


Diploma in Psychology

ALISON's free online Diploma in Psychology is an engaging course, and is packed with features to help students understand and evaluate classic and contemporary psychology. It is ideal for those who want to gain comprehensive understanding of the main elements of psychology, and will be of great benefit to students in their career progression.

Topics covered include classical conditioning, learning theory, the biological basis of behaviour, visual perceptions, memory, and cognition.

The Research Methodology section allows students to cast a critical eye on the research process, to explore the nature of psychology as an evolving science, and understand some of the ethical issues faced by psychologists.



 

Comments & Reviews

  • Mukesh Setia India To understand inter or intra personal relationship, one has to understand the thinking process and behaviour so this diploma is striving a person to go in depth . Thanks. 2014-11-27 05:11:21
  • Emilia Otang Cameroon I will like to thank Alison for the wonderful creativity for this free access to the different courses online which gives each and everyone interesting out there the opportunity to learn freely and easy. The topic is broad and demanding but very potential as it speaks more of child's psychology which is the base of teaching and learning processes to the child in the home, school and the society. , 2014-11-09 21:11:34
  • David Cheston lamptey Ghana my opinion about these course , l think it a great and marvelous Diploma course, it helps us to further our thought and to prove the psychological knowledge to the nations, it also influences others people to see how great psychology work and how importance it is. l testify that it a great course and it has a lot, l encourage any one of us to further them selves in psychology too because it great and wonderful. 2014-10-31 22:10:20
  • Susan Saunders United States of America Thought it was pretty informative. Each section from the thought process of memory and how its lost and retained tying into how the determination of research studies is organized and conducted... 2014-10-27 11:10:05
  • Hafsa Mustafa Pakistan It is quite lengthy. 2014-10-25 10:10:48
  • Clyde Joe Cassar Malta This was a very interesting course. I really enjoyed studying these modules. In my opinion everyone may benefit from this course. It is flowing, fills you with new knowledge and help you understand yourself better. Thank you 2014-10-21 14:10:38
  • Hayley Dooley United Kingdom My 3 children have autism so would be interesting to find out more of this and how they think 2014-10-04 17:10:40
  • Rowan Saker United Kingdom Great and in depth course. 2014-10-01 10:10:38
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand Overall, great job!! I would recommend it to anyone that is interested in, human behaviour & why people act a certain way. Great stepping stone to a Bachelor of Arts or BS degree. Thank you! I had fun!!! :) 2014-09-22 13:09:22
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand This course was very complicated I found. More scientific based!!! 2014-09-22 12:09:39
  • Emmeline Taumalolo New Zealand I think I would have enjoyed it more if the courses or paper's were based more on the cognitive brain & more emphasis on child psychology. 2014-09-22 12:09:19
  • Akram Azaza Tunisia Help people in daily life and addressing the mental illness. 2014-09-16 00:09:26
  • Mykevia English United States of America Great course, and excellent study method but the assessment doesn't work. So u guys need to work on that asap. 2014-09-05 23:09:25
  • Abigail Itumeleng Israel Botswana it is a very important course because it deals with human life and people recognise it a lot. 2014-09-03 10:09:44
  • alfred kowalkowski United Kingdom Interesting and informative, think I might do the other psychology courses now. : ) 2014-09-02 00:09:26
  • Levania Petitt United States of America This course was very detailed and I hope it proves to be a learning road for me to continue in my education as well as my career. 2014-08-31 22:08:21
  • Tinashe Chakanyuka Zimbabwe I hope and believe that this diploma in Psychology will go a long way in as far as boosting my career in legal affairs is concerned 2014-08-28 14:08:08
  • kanasu k India i like psychology 2014-08-21 10:08:42
  • Kulasekaran Krishnan India It is very usefule to me to develop in subject knowledge 2014-08-19 17:08:12
  • Karl Evenden United Kingdom so far it is quite intresting i can remember some bits but do strugle as i suffer from ADHD and Dyslexia 2014-08-15 03:08:26